Goodreads Challenge

image

I accepted the Goodreads challenge to estimate the number of books I would read this year. I gave the conservative estimate of twelve, I am in the slow readers, but I’m glad to see I’m half way there and it’s still (just) February.
There is no system to the reading, just what takes my fancy: any book that is currently being reviewed, or has a colourful cover well displayed in a charity shop window and catches my eye, or is on the shelves at home that I’d forgotten but  always meant to read and not got round to.  Whatever.

The reading is usually a delight and provides some new insight or, uncannily, mirrors my current thoughts, or more uncannily still, mirrors my current writing project but expresses it rather better.

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Challenge

  1. Have you any recommendations? Always intrested to hear what friends have enjoyed, or otherwise.
    I seem to have hit on some really good books already in 2015 including The Miniaturist. Elizabeth is Missing, A Tale for The Time Being, Academy Street, The Guts, and H is for Hawk

  2. Looking forward to all those already:)
    Nora Webster – but a bit sad, The Hundred Year old Man who etc, funny in an offbeat way. When he asks his care home manager what time he was allowed to go to the lu , what with all the other instructions – lol in the circumstances., and Paul Auster’s New York Trilogy.
    All old stuff really.
    Hope all well x

Leave a Reply

